Dwight Howard Will Go In Game 3 Of The Western Conference Finals

CBS Houston

Dwight Howard says his knee “feels pretty good” even after playing 40 minutes in a game he was listed as a game-time decision for Thursday in Oakland. There is no question about whether he will play tonight at the Toyota Center.

“I don’t even want to look at it as an injury, you know, just play basketball and let you guys focus on whatever is going on with my leg. I’m just gonna focus on helping my team win,” Howard told the media after morning shootaround.

“It’s a new day, a new game, and hopefully tonight we will come out victorious,” Howard continued, “I feel a lot better, so I’m really happy about that. I didn’t want it to continue to linger throughout the whole playoffs. It’s good that some of the pain has went away.”

Now the only question left to be answered is whether or not the Rockets…

View original post 47 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

